聯繫我們

十個常見的產權糾紛問題

您有沒有想過為什麼您需要產權保險?您的房子對您來說是新的,但是每棟房屋都有其歷史。一個徹底的產權調查會揭發與您將購置的房產有關的任何糾紛。而且,產權保險的條款和政策保護您的產權,包括在您完成財產交易後可能面臨的問題和糾紛上提供保護。以下是一些常見的產權糾紛:


 

  1. 公共記錄上的錯誤: 此種錯誤雖屬人為,但當它影響到您的產權權利時,這些錯誤會對您造成極大的危害。文書記錄或申報記錄上的錯誤會影響到您的房地產契約,或房地產的勘察,也可能導致資金的緊縮和撤消。
  2. 未知的優先扣繳抵押權:前屋主可能對自己的帳務管理得不是很清楚,也可能有一些未付帳款。雖然前屋主的債務非您所欠,但即使在您完成財產交易後,其它金融機構還是可以使用其對您新屋的優先扣繳權來抵押所欠的債款。就困境的物業來說,這是一個特別令人苦惱的問題。
  3. 非法的契約:您的房產所有權可能會看起來有完美的歷史,但是有些之前所定的不合法的契約例如:與非法移民所簽的契約,與未達法定年齡者所簽訂的契約,與神智不清者所簽訂的契約, 或是與聲稱單身,但實際已婚者所簽訂的契約等等。這些情況都可能導致法律對之前已存在契約的強制執行,也會影響到之前(和現有)的產權擁有權。  
  4. 失蹤的繼承人:當一個人死亡後,死者的房產權會歸屬其繼承人,或在遺囑上有列名的人身上。然而,當物業擁有人過身的時候,這些繼承人有的是失蹤,有的是沒人知道其存在。其他的情況包括家庭成員可能為自己的利益而對房產的權益提出爭議。這些情況和問題有可能在您購屋很久後才發生,而它們都會影響到您產權的權益。
  5. 偽造文書: 不理想的是,我們生活在一個不完全誠實的世界裏。有些時候,提交在公共記錄內的偽造文書,或捏造的文件都會影響到我們的產權,並造成我們房產的產權模糊不清。一旦這些偽造的文件曝光,你的家,你的權利都會受到威脅。
  6. 未公開的債權人: 當涉及到擁有一個自己的房子時,第三者的介入也會帶來紛爭。您買房子的時候可能不知道由於之前的貸款或抵押,或由於非金錢的債務所導致的房產限制使用的契約-擁有此契約的第三者對您的物業擁有全部,或部份的扣押權。
  7. 未顯示的(他人)使用權:您可能擁有您的新家和其周遭的地,但是一個未被發現的(他人)使用權可能會限制您對您房產的使用權。未被發現的(他人)使用權會容許政府機構,商業機構,或是其他機構使用您所有或部份的土地。非金錢的債權,例如對房產使用權等,一樣會影響到您使用您房產的權利。
  8. 分界線/調查的糾紛:在您買房子之前,您可能已經看過幾份房產的調查資料。然而,其他調查資料可能對物業的分界線顯示出不同的報告。因此,您的鄰居或他人可能會聲討對您物業一部份的所有權。
  9. 未被發現的遺囑:產權所有人在沒有明顯的遺囑或繼承人之下死亡,政府將會出售其財產,包括其物業。當您購買此類房產時,您會認為您具有屋主 的權利。然而,即使在過了許多年後,如果已故屋主的遺囑被發現,您對該物業所具有的擁有權還是會受到威脅。
  10. 假冒前任屋主的賣主:普通常見的名字和同樣的名字都可能出現屋主的假冒人。如果您從一個冒充屋主的人手中購買房子的話,您的風險將會是失去您法律上對該房產擁有權。

明哲保身

以上所列及其他產權問題往往已包含在產權保險的條例和政策內。當您買房子時,請確保您使用產權保險來保護您的投資。

列印 字體大小 A A A

CostsFirst™

費用第一:一個用於計算交易費用的網上工具。這個工具讓你可以把費用清單用電郵,打印,或儲存起來,適用語言有:西班牙語,中文,韓文,越南語,日語和英文。
今天就來試用吧!

Comprehensive
Calculator

在線資源用於獲得與結算相關的費用包括產權保險費,代言費,登記費和轉讓稅.
啟動計算器

Email This Page

Please Contact Me

Contact Us

10 Common Title Problems

Have you ever wondered why you need title insurance? Your home may be new to you, but every property has a history. A thorough title search can help uncover any title defects tied to your property. And, subject to the terms of the policy, your title insurance provides protection for you from title problems that may become known after you close your transaction. Some of these common title issues are:


 

  1. 10 Common Title ProblemsErrors in public records: To err is human, but when it affects your home ownership rights, those mistakes can be devastating. Clerical or filing errors could affect the deed or survey of your property and cause undo financial strain in order to resolve them.
  2. Unknown liens: Prior owners of your property may not have been meticulous bookkeepers – or bill payers. And even though the former debt is not your own, banks or other financing companies can place liens on your property for unpaid debts even after you have closed on the sale. This is an especially worrisome issue with distressed properties.
  3. Illegal deeds: While the chain of title on your property may appear perfectly sound, it’s possible that a prior deed was made by an undocumented immigrant, a minor, a person of unsound mind, or one who is reported single but in actuality married. These instances may affect the enforceability of prior deeds, affecting prior (and possibly present) ownership.
  4. Missing heirs: When a person dies, the ownership of their home may fall to their heirs, or those named within their will. However, those heirs are sometimes missing or unknown at the time of death. Other times, family members may contest the will for their own property rights. These scenarios – which can happen long after you have purchased the property – may affect your rights to the property.
  5. Forgeries: Unfortunately, we don’t live in a completely honest world. Sometimes forged or fabricated documents that affect property ownership are filed within public records, obscuring the rightful ownership of the property. Once these forgeries come to light, your rights to your home may be in jeopardy.
  6. Undiscovered encumbrances: When it comes to owning a home, three can be a crowd. At the time of purchase, you may not know that a third party holds a claim to all or part of your property – due to a former mortgage or lien, or non-financial claims, like restrictions or covenants limiting the use of your property.
  7. Unknown easements: You may own your new home and its surrounding land, but an unknown easement may prohibit you from using it as you’d like, or could allow government agencies, businesses, or other parties to access all or portions of your property. While usually non-financial issues, easements can still affect your right to enjoy your property.
  8. Boundary/survey disputes: You may have seen several surveys of your property prior to purchasing, however, other surveys may exist that show differing boundaries. Therefore, a neighbor or other party may be able to claim ownership to a portion of your property.
  9. Undiscovered will: When a property owner dies with no apparent will or heir, the state may sell his or her assets, including the home. When you purchase such a home, you assume your rights as owner. However, even years later, the deceased owner’s will may come to light and your rights to the property may be seriously jeopardized.
  10. False impersonation of previous owner: Common and similar names can make it possible to falsely “impersonate” a property owner. If you purchase a home that was once sold by a false owner, you can risk losing your legal claim to the property.

Play it Safe

These and other issues are often covered by an owner’s policy of title insurance. When you buy a home, make sure you’re protecting that investment with title insurance.

 

Print Font Size A A A

Comprehensive
Calculator

An online resource for obtaining estimates of settlement-related costs including title insurance premiums, endorsement charges, recording fees and transfer taxes.
Launch the Calculator

Email This Page

Please Contact Me