聯繫我們

產權保險的價格

簡介

若您曾經購買過健康保險與汽車保險,您可能就已經知道傳統保險是如何承保的:當您支付保險費時,您的保險公司就為您承擔健康與汽車的金融保險的責任。當然,您的保 險公司會根據您提供的風險程度而調整您的 保費。

這類的保險都是以未來的風險,例如車禍,健康問題和其他災難風險等等來進行評估。但是,產權保險的目的卻是為了幫助您消除風險,此風險指的就是基於已存在的產權問題而導致的損失, 包括產權的妥協和部份財產的損失。在這種情況下,您的產權保險合同就會 為您承擔與所有被發現的問題有關的金融責任。


 

減低風險

為了正確地免除風險,在發出一項產權保險合同的過程中包括了徹底的公共記錄以及法庭文件的調查,以便評估,並且清除所 有與該房地產有關的產權問題。

索賠

依照統計,每年產權保險索賠案例的百分比都相當的低,所以購買房產的買家也比較難 估計產權保險的價值。但是,由於索賠的案例不多,這也就證明了產權保險公司所提供的資料搜尋對減低風險的功效性。其實,買方保險所付的保費其中的很大部份是為了提供徹底的產權調查而支付的跑腿費。根據美國土地產權協會得知,一般的產權保險公司從保費中支付出的費用是保費的百分之90,而其它物業與意外保險公司從保費中所支付的 費用卻只有百分之30。

保費

因為產權保險是一個被高度監視的行業,產權保險的類型與價格在每一州都不一樣。您 可以與您所在地區的保險行政機構諮詢當地的價格標準。通常,所有的價格都以購買房地產的價格(房主保險),或者是以貸款的總金額來設定(貸款公司的保險)。

保險合同的有效期

此外,產權保險與其它類型的保險不同的就是您只需要繳一次的保費,並且,只要您和 您的繼承人繼續擁有您房地產的所有權,您的產權保險就仍然有效,而您在未來也不會需要再次支付任何的保險費用。您所付出的保費(此保費通常是在您購買房地產時所購買的)就會繼續保護您房地產的所有權。

但是,若您在購物之後重新貸款,您的新貸款公司也可能會要求您購買新的貸款產權保險合同,因為您原來的保險只能為您原來的貸款公司提供產權保險。然而,您的屋主產權保險合同會繼續保持有效。

您的選擇

雖然,您的房屋仲介可能會影響您對產權保險公司的選擇,但是您有權利選擇自己的產 權保險公司。做一些有關的瞭解,會有助於您選擇最適合您需要的產權保險公司。

列印 字體大小 A A A

CostsFirst™

費用第一:一個用於計算交易費用的網上工具。這個工具讓你可以把費用清單用電郵,打印,或儲存起來,適用語言有:西班牙語,中文,韓文,越南語,日語和英文。
今天就來試用吧!

Comprehensive
Calculator

在線資源用於獲得與結算相關的費用包括產權保險費,代言費,登記費和轉讓稅.
啟動計算器

Email This Page

Please Contact Me

Contact Us

The Cost of Title Insurance

Overview

If you’ve purchased a health or auto insurance policy, chances are, you have an idea of how traditional insurance coverage works: you pay your premium and the insurance company takes on the financial liability of your auto or health risks. Obviously your rates will be adjusted according to how “risky” you are as a customer.

These types of insurance assess the risk of future loss, like car accidents, health problems, and other mishaps. Title insurance, on the other hand, helps eliminate risk – the risk being the loss or compromise of various homeownership rights due to existing issues with the property’s title. The policy then offers financial indemnity against any of these defects that may be uncovered.


 

Minimizing Risk

In order to properly eliminate risk, the process of issuing a title insurance policy includes a thorough search of public records and court documents to assess and remove any “clouds,” or issues on the property’s title.

Claims

Because of the statistically small percentage of title insurance claims filed each year, it may be difficult for homebuyers to gauge the value of their purchase. However, the low number of claims actually illustrates the effectiveness of title insurance providers in locating and minimizing risks. In fact, a large piece of the premium paid for a policy goes to fund the legwork required to thoroughly research the property’s title. According to the American Land Title Association, the typical expense ratio for a title insurance company is 90 percent, compared with 30 percent for a property and casualty insurance company.

Fees

Because it is a highly-regulated industry, title insurance policy types and costs will vary from state to state.  You can check with your state’s Department of Insurance for more information on pricing regulations. In general, each policy price is based on the purchase amount of the home (for an owner’s policy) or the total amount of the loan (for a loan policy).

Length of Coverage

Also unlike other types of insurance, the purchase of an owner’s title insurance policy is a one-time event; there are no future premiums to pay as long as you or your heirs hold an interest in the property. That means that this fee, generally paid when you purchase the property, will protect you and your family indefinitely for so long as you hold an interest in the property.

That said, if you refinance your home, your lender will likely require you to purchase a new loan policy, as this type of insurance protects the lending institution only for the life of the loan. Your owner’s policy, however, will remain effective.

Choice

While real estate agents often influence the choice of underwriter, as a consumer you have the right to determine your own provider. It can pay to do some research to determine which company would best suit your needs.

 

Print Font Size A A A

Comprehensive
Calculator

An online resource for obtaining estimates of settlement-related costs including title insurance premiums, endorsement charges, recording fees and transfer taxes.
Launch the Calculator

Email This Page

Please Contact Me